ARTERY18 Award Winners

Young Investigator Award

ARTERY18 – Guimaraes, 2018 Rachel Climie & Anish Bhuva
“Occupational, sport and leisure related physical activity have contrasting effects on neural baroreflex sensitivity” & Feasibility of aortic wave intensity analysis from sequentially acquired cardiac MRI and non-invasive central blood pressure”

Career Development Lecture

ARTERY18 – Guimaraes, 2018 Dr Jeremy Lagrange (Germany)
“The regulatory role of coagulation factors on arterial function”

Poster Awards

At ARTERY18, three prizes were awarded for the first, second and third best posters:

First Prize – Areti Triantafyllou (Papageorgiou, Greece)
Second Prize – Marini Pedralli (Porto Alegre, Brasil)
Third Prize – Kaisa Maki-Petaja (Cambridge, UK)

Lifetime Achievement Award

ARTERY18 – 2018, Guimaraes, Professor Stephane Laurent (Paris, France)